Science Mundi

Home / Promotion / Science Mundi
Home / Promotion / Science Mundi

Science Mundi

Science Mundi

Call for projects aimed at raising awareness about sciences among young people

promotion de la science

Fadila Laanan, State Secretary for Scientific Research, has decided to launch a new campaign to promote 'living together'. This campaign is called 'Science Mundi' and is intended to value the contribution to science made by the different civilisations in the world and throughout history.

With Science Mundi, Innoviris is launching a call for projects to promote sciences by emphasising the universal and international nature of science and scientific knowledge. This will allow us to think about the importance and the richness of diversity and openness to others at a large scale.

The call is intended to provide financial support to micro-projects aimed at raising awareness among the inhabitants of Brussels about sciences and technology, the studies that lead to these and the possibilities they offer.

This call is closed. The results will be announced in october.

 

Criteria for promoters
  • Any not-for-profit structure or entity (natural persons are excluded) with or without legal personality established on Belgian territory is eligible

  • Preference will be given to actors established in the Brussels Capital Region

Criteria for projects

​​​The promoter undertakes to supply an explanatory and illustrated information sheet after completion of the project (A4 – electronic format), which will be published on the websites of the Brussels Capital Region and Innoviris

  • The projects must be aimed at all inhabitants of Brussels

  • The main objective of the projects must be to raise awareness among the target audience about sciences and technology by means of an activity that is adapted to the target audience

  • The programme exclusively finances original initiatives and actions aimed at raising awareness about sciences and technology among young people, not the regular, recurrent activity of the applicant

  • The proposed project must be a local and/or regional initiative, and the target audience must be well-defined

  • The project methodology, the pedagogical approach proposed to reach the objective, and the expected impact of the project must be presented explicitly. Projects that are merely aimed at purchasing materials, disseminating information, offering services or setting up partnerships do not qualify

  • Free participation in the action by the public

  • The project must take place between 1 July 2016 and 30 June

  • The promoter undertakes to supply an explanatory and illustrated information sheet after completion of the project (A4 – electronic format), which will be published on the websites of the Brussels Capital Region and Innoviris 

  • Innoviris reserves the right to photograph or film, or have photographed or filmed, at its own expense, the performance or the results of the financed actions with a view to their inclusion in scientific or technical publications, the promotion of sciences, or the publication of subsidies granted. These publications may be both in printed and in electronic form and are intended for large-scale distribution among specialised actors or the general public. Therefore, the promoter agrees to the making, displaying, distribution and publication of images of the financed actions. The promoter undertakes to refrain from demanding compensation and shall hold Innoviris harmless against any demand for compensation from other persons. If minors are involved, Innoviris undertakes to take the necessary steps to try and obtain permission from the persons legally responsible.

Applications must be submitted to Innoviris, for the attention of Mr Montserrate Pascual Roca, at the latest before 31 March 2016 (the postal date will serve as proof).  

Adress:

Innoviris
Chaussée de Charleroisesteenweg 110 - B-1060 Brussel

The promoter must fill in an application form containing the key elements for the submission of his project. The form can be downloaded on: www.innoviris.brussels 
Incomplete applications or applications received after the deadline will not be taken into consideration.

Selection criteria

  • In the selection of the projects account will be taken of the specific efforts made by promoters to encourage equal opportunities and awareness raising among disadvantaged groupps

  • Preference will exclusively be given to projects relating to the theme of 'Science Mundi'

  • Preference will be given to partnerships of two or more qualifying actors for one action. In such case, the grant awarded will be increased by € 7,000 per extra entity (for instance, an association consisting of 2 entities will receive a grant amounting to € 17,000)

  • Concrete links between sciences and cultural diversity

  • Relevance of the project compared to the objectives and themes described in this call for projects, practical feasibility and coherence of the planned action

  • Evaluation of the impact on the target audience in terms of awareness building and cost per person

A jury will make a ranking of all eligible projects based on the criteria listed above.

 

Funding of the projects

  • In principle, the grant is limited to € 10,000 per project. This is the maximum amount and is not necessarily equal to the amount that will be awarded to the project in case it is selected

  • The maximum amount for collaborative projects is € 17,000 per project in which 2 actors collaborate, € 24,000 per project in which 3 actors collaborate; € 31,000 per project in which 4 actors collaborate…

  • The promoter must demonstrate that he has access to additional means to carry out his project if needed.

 

Your Innoviris contactperson

** IMAGE DESCRIPTION **

Montserrate Pascual Roca

Tel. +32 2 600 50 65
mpascualroca@innoviris.brussels

Science Mundi

Accueil / Promotion / Science Mundi
Accueil / Promotion / Science Mundi

Science Mundi

Mis en œuvre par Innoviris, Science Mundi fera l’objet d’un appel à projets de sensibilisation à la science visant , cette fois, la mise en valeur de la relation entre l’art et la science. Cet appel vise à stimuler la créativité en se basant sur la complémentarité entre art et science, autant sur l’apport de la science à la création artistique que l’inverse : la science comme source d’inspiration et de réflexion pour les artistes. Cette relation s’articule notamment par le rôle qu’a eu la figure de l’artiste-savant dans l’histoire et le rôle du scientifique-artiste contemporain.

Science Mundi

Appel à projets de sensibilisation des jeunes aux sciences 

promotion de la science


Fadila Laanan, Secrétaire d'Etat en charge de la Recherche Scientifique, a décidé de lancer, dans le cadre de la promotion du «vivre ensemble», une deuxième édition de l'action «Science Mundi» ayant pour but valoriser la contribution aux sciences des différentes civilisations, au travers de l'art et de la science.

 

Mis en œuvre par Innoviris, Science Mundi fera l’objet d’un appel à projets de sensibilisation à la science visant , cette fois, la mise en valeur de la relation entre l’art et la science. Cet appel vise à stimuler la créativité en se basant sur la complémentarité entre art et science, autant sur l’apport de la science à la création artistique que l’inverse : la science comme source d’inspiration et de réflexion pour les artistes. Cette relation s’articule notamment par le rôle qu’a eu la figure de l’artiste-savant dans l’histoire et le rôle du scientifique-artiste contemporain.

Le développement de nouvelles technologies, telles que l’intelligence artificielle et la réalité virtuelle offrant une expérience totale, modifie le monde de l’art contemporain et soulèvent des questions : où se situe la frontière entre l’art et la technologie ? Les machines peuvent-elles créer aussi de l’art ?

L’appel vise à soutenir financièrement des microprojets de sensibilisation des bruxellois aux sciences et aux techniques, aux études qui y conduisent et aux débouchés qu’elles offrent. 

Vous souhaitez y participer, remplissez le formulaire disponible ici

 

 

Eligibilité des promoteurs

  • Toute structure ou entité (les personnes physiques sont exclues), dotée de la personnalité juridique ou non, implantée sur le territoire belge et n’ayant aucune vocation lucrative est éligible

  • La priorité sera accordée aux acteurs basés en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale

 

Eligibilité des projets

  • Les projets doivent avoir pour cible tous les bruxellois et bruxelloises

  • Les projets doivent avoir pour objectif prioritaire de sensibiliser aux sciences et aux techniques par une activité adaptée au public cible

  • Le programme finance exclusivement des initiatives et actions originales de sensibilisation des jeunes aux sciences et aux techniques, et non l’activité régulière et récurrente du porteur de projet

  • Le projet présenté doit être une initiative à dimension locale et/ou régionale: le public visé doit être clairement identifié

  • La méthodologie du projet, la démarche pédagogique prévue pour atteindre l’objectif, l’impact attendu du projet doivent être présentés explicitement. Des projets de simple acquisition d’équipement, de diffusion d’information, simple offre de service ou simple jumelage ne sont pas éligibles

  • La gratuité de participation à l’action pour le public

  • Le projet doit se dérouler entre le 1er juillet 2017 et le 30 juin 2018

  • A l’issu du projet, le promoteur s’engage à fournir une fiche explicative et illustrée (A4 – format électronique) de celui-ci, qui sera publié sur le site de la Région bruxelloise et d’Innoviris.

  • Innoviris se réserve le droit de (faire) photographier ou (faire) filmer, à ses frais, l’exécution ou les résultats des actions financées pour des besoins de publication à caractère scientifiques, techniques, de promotion des sciences ou de publicité des subsides octroyés. Ces publications peuvent être écrites ou numériques et ont pour but une large diffusion auprès d’acteurs spécialisés ou du grand public. Le promoteur autorise par conséquent la captation, la reproduction, la diffusion et la publication d’images des actions financées. Le promoteur renonce à demander un dédommagement et garantit Innoviris contre toute revendication de dédommagement d’autres personnes. Dans le cas où des mineurs seraient concernés, Innoviris se charge de prendre des mesures pour obtenir le consentement des personnes légalement responsables.

Les dossiers présentés doivent parvenir à Innoviris, à l’attention de M. Montserrate Pascual Roca, pour le 31 mai 2017 au plus tard, le cachet de la poste faisant foi, à l’adresse :

Chaussée de Charleroi 110 – 1060 Bruxelles

Le promoteur est tenu de compléter un formulaire de demande reprenant les points déterminants pour la soumission de son projet téléchargeable ici. 

Les dossiers incomplets ou transmis hors délai ne seront pas examinés. 

Critères de sélection

  • La sélection des projets tiendra compte des efforts particuliers des promoteurs pour encourager l’égalité des chances et la sensibilisation des publics les plus fragilisés

  • La préférence sera accordée uniquement aux projets centrés sur la thématique: «Science Mundi II », l'art et la science.

  • La priorité sera accordée à l’association de deux ou plusieurs acteurs éligibles pour une même action. Dans ce cas le subside accordé sera augmenté de 7.000€ par entité supplémentaire (par exemple une association de 2 entités recevra 17.000€ de subsides)

  • Liens concrets entre les sciences et l'art

  • La pertinence du projet en lien avec les objectifs et les thèmes définis dans le présent appel à projet, la praticabilité et la cohérence de l’action projetée

  • L’évaluation de l’impact sur le public visé, en termes de sensibilisation et de ratio coût/personne.

Un jury établira un classement des projets éligibles en fonction des critères ci-dessus.

 

Financement des projets

  • L’intervention financière ne pourra en principe pas dépasser 10.000€ par projet. Ce montant représente une limite maximale et ne préjuge donc en rien du montant qui sera effectivement accordé pour le projet, si celui-ci est sélectionné.

  • Le plafond des projets collaboratifs sera relevé à hauteur de:

    • 17.000€ maximum par projet associant 2 acteurs;

    • 24.000€ maximum par projet associant 3 acteurs;

    • 31.000€ maximum par projet associant 4 acteurs. 

  • Le promoteur devra prouver qu’il dispose des ressources complémentaires éventuelles pour réaliser son projet.

 

Personne de contact Innoviris

** IMAGE DESCRIPTION **

Montserrate Pascual Roca

Tél. +32 2 600 50 65
mpascualroca@innoviris.brussels